• USAASC announces contracting NCO reclassification board results

    Fort Belvoir, Va. (June 5, 2013) – Forty-nine candidates were selected for reclassification during the 51C Noncommissioned Officer (NCO) reclassification board here May 14-15.

    The board was administered by the U.S. Army Acquisition Support Center (USAASC) 51C Proponent Office.

    “This was an impressive group of candidates and the competition was tough,” said Lt. Col. Anthony Maneri, FA 51C Proponent Officer. The 49 selected NCOs represent the best of the best and we welcome them into the Army acquisition workforce.”

    The board’s purpose is to ensure the best qualified NCOs are selected for reclassification into Military Occupational Specialty (MOS) 51C (Acquisition, Logistics and Technology Contracting NCO)—a part of the Army acquisition, logistics and technology workforce.

    “We were impressed by the quality of the packets we received for the May board, said Master Sgt. Jason Pitts, Chief 51C Proponent NCO. “The word has spread that we only select best quality NCOs to enter the Acquisition Corps—in order to be selected, you need to be a proven leader with a solid foundation of civilian education; a total Soldier.”

    The primary mission for 51C NCOs is to deploy as contingency contracting officers and serve as members of the early entry module contingency contracting team. When not deployed, selected NCOs will serve as contingency contracting officers in support of a headquarters, principal assistant responsible for contracting, contracting support brigades, contingency contracting battalions, and/or installation contracting offices for training and mission support.

    The 51C Proponent Office at USAASC would like to congratulate the following NCOs:

    Staff Sgt. Corey L. Anderson Sgt.(P) Alejandro Moreno
    Staff Sgt. Dan E. Bayan Staff Sgt. Tri B. Nguyen
    Staff Sgt. Jennifer L. Becker Staff Sgt. Kassandra N. Oldacre
    Staff Sgt. Jason W. Bufkin Staff Sgt. Thomas B. Parks
    Staff Sgt. Christopher C. Carbin Staff Sgt. Anthony K. Pylant
    Staff Sgt. Anuresh A. Chand Staff Sgt. Payten E. Redfearn
    Staff Sgt. Charles A. Cryoskie Staff Sgt. Patrick F. Reil
    Staff Sgt. Charles A. Desouza Staff Sgt. Tyler B. Sane
    Staff Sgt. Matthew S. Dickson Staff Sgt. Justin P. Sawicki
    Staff Sgt. Richard T. Dybdahl Staff Sgt. Brandon F. Searles
    Staff Sgt. Justin M. Fortado Staff Sgt. Jason D. Shettles
    Staff Sgt. Jennifer E. Franks Staff Sgt. Emilio G. Silvafigueroa
    Staff Sgt. Jennings B. Herbst Staff Sgt. Nathaniel J. Stone
    Staff Sgt. Ryan D. Hoover Staff Sgt. Adela Tacla
    Staff Sgt. Ryan D. Johnson Staff Sgt. Kyle G. Tate
    Staff Sgt.(P) Raina J. Jones Staff Sgt. Jerri A. Taylor
    Staff Sgt.(P) Ralph M. Jones Staff Sgt. Princessunique Thomas
    Staff Sgt. Patrick V. Kennison Staff Sgt. Charlee R. Thousand
    Staff Sgt.(P) Vincent M. LaHara Staff Sgt. John R. Tigue
    Staff Sgt. Mark D. Laity Staff Sgt.(P) Scott W. Voigt
    Staff Sgt. Ray Lee Jr. Staff Sgt. Daniel W. Wagner
    Staff Sgt. Bunnie K. Martinez Staff Sgt. (P) Daniel M. Wilson
    Staff Sgt. Raul Medina Staff Sgt. Mark C. Wirtz
    Staff Sgt. Thomas E. Misner Staff Sgt. Lymari Woodson
    Staff Sgt. Ikaisherron D. Wright

    There is one remaining reclassification board for this fiscal year scheduled for July 30-31. The deadline for packet submission is July 19.

    For more information on MOS 51C reclassification, visit http://asc.army.mil.

    Click for MOS 51C reclassification instructions and FAQs.

Share Post

Related Posts

  • Education key for contracting certification

    By Daniel P. Elkins, Mission and Installation Contracting Command Public Affairs Office   JOINT BASE SAN ANTONIO-FORT SAM HOUSTON, Texas (March 12, 2014) — Entering the Army Acquisition Corps necessitates enlisted Soldiers to meet specific [&hellip...

  • USAASC announces October MOS 51C reclassification board results

    FORT BELVOIR, Va. (Nov. 18, 2013) – A total of 26 candidates were selected for reclassification as a result of the 51C Noncommissioned Officer (NCO) reclassification board held here October 21-22, 2013. The first board [&hellip...

  • Faces of the Force

    Educating future acquisition leaders   By Steve Stark   FOTF editor’s note: Sgt. 1st Class (P) Michael Kahyai (rhymes with “Aye aye”) said that his most rewarding mission during his time in the Army Acquisition [&hellip...