Process | Dates | Results | Archives

The U.S. Army Acquisition Support Center (USAASC) convened a 51C Non-Commissioned Officer (NCO) reclassification board from 24-25 May 2011 at Fort Belvoir, VA. It was administered by the 51C Proponent Office. The reclassification board consisted of members from the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers and the Army Contracting Command. The board was comprised of two Lieutenant Colonels and three Master Sergeants. A total of 27 candidates were selected for reclassification.

The purpose of the board was to ensure the best qualified NCOs were selected for reclassification into Military Occupational Specialty 51C (Acquisition, Logistics and Technology Contracting NCO), which is part of the Army Acquisition, Logistics and Technology Workforce. The 51C NCOs primary mission is to deploy as contingency contracting officers and serve as members of the Early Entry Module contingency contracting team. When not deployed, selected NCOs will serve as contingency contracting officers in support of Headquarters, Principal Assistant Responsible for Contracting (PARC), Contracting Support Brigades, Contingency Contracting Battalions, and/or Installation Contracting Offices for training and mission support.

The 51C Proponent Office at USAASC would like to congratulate the following NCOs

SSG Shannon Booker                              SSG DeLeon Kelly

SGT Philip A. Bouffard                           SSG Eric L. Kirkpatrick

SSG Thomas J. Brown                            SSG Mark C. Lewis

SFC Leon T. Butler                                  SSG Ivan T. Luckett

SGT Seung H. Choi                                  SGT Krishna K. Menon

SGT Thomas L. Cochran                       SFC Soraya B. Merles

SSG Desmond Culler                              SGT Shawn D. Myers

SSG Samuel Curry                                  SGT Robert O. Nicholson

SGT Evelin H. Davis                              SSG Bryan J. Tucker

SSG Elvon D. Dixon                              SGT(P) Rachael L. Valdez

SSG Luis Elisa                                         SSG Reginacheron B. Vazquez

SGT Shalynn A. Evans                        SSG Lance N. Walker II

SSG Clyde Gardner                              SSG Joseph L. Williams

SSG Andrew Gross