51C Reclass results announced

By February 24, 2020March 2nd, 2020Acquisition, Career Development, Contracting
Print Friendly, PDF & Email



FORT BELVOIR, Va. (Feb. 24, 2020)—The U.S. Army Acquisition Support Center congratulates the Soldiers listed below for their selection into the 51C military occupational specialty (MOS)—contracting noncommissioned officer (NCO).

51C NCOs perform the vital tasks of providing procurement support for anything a unit might need and serving the commander as a business adviser—ensuring Soldiers get what’s needed on time to support the mission.

Candidates selected for reclassification learn a new craft and gain valuable transferable skills through the training, education and professional development aspects of the MOS. The accession process is competitive but rewarding: Applicants must be at the rank of sergeant or staff sergeant with less than 10 years of service. Those with 10 to 13 years of service may request waivers. The NCO contracting corps offers a promising career path and the opportunity to serve in a variety of locations.

The next 51C NCO reclassification panel is scheduled to convene July 13-17, 2020. Qualified NCOs can begin submitting packets Feb. 24, and the deadline for packet submission is midnight EST on June 15, 2020. For instructions on how to submit a packet and for more information about 51C reclassification programs, go to https://asc.army.mil/web/career-development/military-nco/field51/.


Staff Sgt. Bruce V. Balsink
Staff Sgt. Terrance J. Bond
Staff Sgt. Alisha Budhathoki
Staff Sgt. Chia H. Chen
Staff Sgt. Gantida Chotamungsa
Staff Sgt. Lakisha S. Cole
Staff Sgt. Patrick L. Floyd II
Staff Sgt. Jeffrey O. Francisco
Staff Sgt. Frank T. Gomes
Staff Sgt. Marshall V.  Haymore
Staff Sgt. Micheal J. Hughey
Staff Sgt. Justin D. Johnson
Staff Sgt. Kamali O. Kasumu
Staff Sgt. Kesha S. McGee
Staff Sgt. Joseph Ngoran
Staff Sgt. William R. O’Connor Jr.
Staff Sgt. Kristoffer M. Poe
Staff Sgt. Joseph F. Ray
Staff Sgt. Sarah K. Redullamarrero
Staff Sgt. Katharine M. Shockley
Staff Sgt. Luke E. Small
Staff Sgt. Liam D. Smith
Staff Sgt. Omar D. Smith
Staff Sgt. Tonia L. Smith
Staff Sgt. Micheal J. Sohn
Staff Sgt. Cameron R. Wade
Staff Sgt. Michael S. Walnoha, Jr.
Sgt. Alex M. Baumhardt
Sgt. Omari J. Brown
Sgt. Joseph J. Cierzan
Sgt. Kisha Cohen
Sgt. Tiffany A. Gibbs
Sgt. Jarrett M. Gillium
Sgt. Patrick D. Jubrey
Sgt. David N. Kettell
Sgt. Madison D. Lim
Sgt. Jimmy Wayne Perry II
Sgt. Denis M. Serranomaldonado
Sgt. Andera M. Ulloa


Sgt. 1st Class Alan Cooper
Sgt. Albert E. Nicdao
Staff Sgt. Noemi Cordova
Staff Sgt. Charles Harper