USAASC announces MOS 51C reclassification board results

By March 18, 2013General

Tara Clements


Fort Belvoir, Va. (March 18, 2013) – The U.S. Army Acquisition Support Center (USAASC) convened a 51C Noncommissioned Officer (NCO) reclassification board, administered by the 51C Proponent Office, Feb. 26-27, 2013 at Fort Belvoir, Va.

“This was a very competitive board and we received the largest number of applications than ever before,” said Lt. Col. Anthony Maneri, FA 51C Proponent Officer. “The selection rate was only 28 percent,” he said.

Out of 182 candidates, 44 were selected for reclassification.

The purpose of the board was to ensure the best qualified NCOs from across the Army were selected for reclassification into military occupational specialty (MOS) 51C, an Acquisition, Logistics and Technology Contracting NCO, which is part of the Army Acquisition, Logistics and Technology Workforce.

“We have a great representation of different Army specialties among the selected candidates,” said Maneri. “Of the 44 selected, we have 28 military occupation specialties represented, with most coming from the Infantry,” he added.

The primary mission for 51C NCOs is to deploy as contingency contracting officers and serve as members of the early entry module contingency contracting team. When not deployed, selected NCOs will serve as contingency contracting officers in support of a headquarters, principal assistant responsible for contracting, contracting support brigades, contingency contracting battalions, and/or installation contracting offices for training and mission support.

The USAASC 51C Proponent Office would like to congratulate the following NCOs on their selection:

Staff Sgt. Reginald D. Alexander Staff Sgt. Shantae R. Jenkins
Sgt. Ambrosio C. Alvarez Sgt. Catherine-Tehila O. Johnson
Staff Sgt. Jenny G. Alvarez Staff Sgt. Zandrea J. Landor
Staff Sgt. Lee J. Andrews Staff Sgt. Adriane L. Lewis
Staff Sgt. Alfredo Avila Sgt. Parquette J. Magee
Staff Sgt. Brandon L. Barber Staff Sgt. Ashly N. Martin
Sgt. Cedric R. Belmont Sgt. 1st Class Mary E. Matthews
Sgt. James P. Bradshaw Staff Sgt. Enes Memic
Sgt. Richard A. Burns Staff Sgt. Sabriya F. Mitchell
Staff Sgt. Jesse A. Campos Sgt. 1st Class Tamisha B. Patterson
Sgt. Jene A. Carter Staff Sgt. Darius T. Porter
Staff Sgt. Jenny A. Cisneros Staff Sgt. Johnathan D. Robbins
Sgt. Arthur J. Dominguez Sgt. Steven T. Schoening
Sgt. Mark H. Fitzgerald Staff Sgt. Orlando R. Serna
Sgt. Francis S. Frenette Staff Sgt. Scott J. Smith
Staff Sgt. Matthew F. Girard Staff Sgt. Richard J. Thorpe
Sgt. Kailey A. Good-Hallahan Staff Sgt. Nicholas S. Tollett
Staff Sgt. Gregory M. Hamilton Sgt. Brandon K. Wilkinson
Sgt. 1st Class Chan D. Has Staff Sgt. Brian P. Williams
Sgt. 1st Class Megan A. Hobbs Sgt. Tornita Williams
Staff Sgt. Destin S. Howell Sgt. Ashley R. Woods
Staff Sgt. Young C. Jang Sgt. William J. Yongue

For more information on MOS 51C, visit