Army selects new slate of acquisition product directors

By February 6, 2019March 18th, 2019Career Development, Talent Management
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

FORT BELVOIR, Va. (Feb. 6, 2019) Congratulations are in order for nearly two dozen members of the Army Acquisition Workforce who have been selected as product directors or alternates through the FY19 Centralized Selection Board. The board, which convened in October 2018 at Fort Knox, Kentucky, aims to identify high-performing civilians with leadership potential to fill civilian product director positions commensurate with their military counterparts, thereby ensuring that the Army meets the future needs of its Soldiers. The board is a high-priority talent management initiative championed by the director of the Army Acquisition Corps.

The complete list of selectees and alternates is below. The slating for product director positions will be announced in March 2019.

For more information about the Product Director Centralized Selection Board, go to

Principal Selections:   

Craig Besaw, U.S. Army Futures Command

Robert Domitrovich, U.S. Army Space and Missile Defense Command

Raymond Folden, Program Executive Office (PEO) for Combat Support and Combat Service Support (CS&CSS)

Diane McCarthy, PEO CS&CSS

*Mark McCoy , PEO Ground Combat Systems

Michael Sawyers, PEO CS&CSS

*Michael Willoughby, PEO Simulation, Training and Instrumentation

Elanor Winchester, PEO Enterprise Information Systems

Chad Young, U.S. Army Tank Automotive Research, Development and Engineering Center (TARDEC)

* FY20 Centralized Selection List product manager selection.


Kyle Bruner, PEO CS&CSS

Gerry Cox, PEO Aviation

Chenxi Dong-O’Malley, PEO Soldier

Johnny Figueroa, U.S. Army Armament Research, Development and Engineering Center

Benton Gady, TARDEC

Thomas Lettis, PEO CS&CSS

Wade McCollin, PEO Intelligence, Electronic Warfare and Sensors

Kyle Perkins, PEO Command, Control and Communications – Tactical

Regina Rogers, System of Systems Integration Directorate – Warren

Travis Sinclair , PEO Aviation

Munira Tourner, PEO CS&CSS

Oral Walker, PEO CS&CSS

Jeffrey Watteau, PEO Aviation

Subscribe to Army AL&T News – the premier online news source for the Army Acquisition Workforce.